Voter's Edge California Voter Guide
Get the facts before you vote.
Brought to you by
League of Women Voters of California Education Fund
November 5, 2019 — Local Elections
We depend on your support.
Share your knowledge

Text VOTE to 52000 to donate $10.

Do you feel better informed having used Voter's Edge?

Help us inform other voters.


City of La Habra HeightsCandidate for City Council

Photo of Kyle Miller

Kyle Miller

Senate Policy Advisor
530 votes (25.3%)
Use tab to activate the candidate button. Use "return" to select this candidate. You can access your list by navigating to 'My Choices'.
For more in-depth information on this candidate, follow the links for each tab in this section. For most screenreaders, you can hit Return or Enter to enter a tab and read the content within.
Candidate has provided information.
Thank candidate for sharing their information on Voter's Edge.

My Top 3 Priorities

  • Create a city wide road repair and traffic management plan that favors residents - not cut-through commuters - and work with our state legislators to make an immediate budget request.
  • Reestablish the importance of advocacy by our city councilmembers. As a small city with limited resources, we must engage with the County, our surrounding cities, and Sacramento, to work collaboratively for the benefit of our city.
  • Adjust the leadership approach of City Council from a reactive style to a proactive approach where we build relationships and plan for our problems rather than letting things happens to us and scrambling for a solution.

Who supports this candidate?

Elected Officials (20)

  • Partial List
  • California State Treasurer - Fiona Ma
  • LA County Assessor - Jeff Prang
  • CA - State Senator Bob Archuleta
  • La Habra Heights Mayor (Retired) - Michael Higgins
  • La Habra Heights Water Board Vice President - Pam McVicar
  • LA County Supervisor - Janice Hahn
  • La Mirada Council Member - Ed Eng
  • La Mirada Council Member - Andrew Sarega
  • Whittier City Council Member - Cathy Warner
  • Whittier Council Member - Henry Bouchot
  • Whittier Council Member - Josue Alvarado
  • La Habra Council Member - Rose Espinoza
  • La Habra Council Member - Jose Medrano
  • La Mirada Mayor Pro Tem - John Lewis
  • Whittier Mayor Pro Tem - Fernando Dutra
  • La Mirada Mayor - Steve De Ruse
  • La Habra Mayor - James Gomez
  • Whittier Mayor - Joe Vinatieri
  • La Habra Council Member - Tim Shaw

Please share this site to help others research their voting choices.